NO FEAR AWARD for "sooner or later"

Last night we received the NO FEAR AWARD (for a fearless production) for Pauline Roenneberg’s “sooner or later” and we are just grateful.

We would like to thank the jury for the recognition of our work, the entire First Steps team for the dedicated work on this event and beyond, the donators of the prize, Nina and Katja Eichinger, and above all: our great team, with whom we worked together and went through this intensive time: Pauline Roenneberg (director, editor), Zoe Schmederer (DoP, sound design), Britta Schwem (dramaturge, original sound), Ben Turlach, the protagonists who gave the film crew a deep insight into their lives, and all those who made this project possible with their passion.

We would also like to thank our partners and supporters: HFF Munich, our commissioning editors from Bayerischer Rundfunk (Natalie Lambsdorff & Matthias Leybrand) and the FFF Bayern.